Pension Pay Dates

Pension Pay Dates

If you receive a pension from the Berkshire Pension Fund (Local Government Pension Scheme) you will receive your pension through a direct payment into your bank account. Regular payments are made into your bank account or building society account on the last working day of the month with the exception of December when payment is made before Christmas.

The payment dates for the next 12 months:

  • Thursday 30 June 2022
  • Friday 29 July 2022
  • Wednesday 31 August 2022
  • Friday 30 September 2022
  • Monday 31 October 2022
  • Wednesday 30 November 2022
  • Thursday 23 December 2022
  • Tuesday 31 January 2023
  • Tuesday 28 February 2023
  • Friday 31 March 2023
  • Friday 28 April 2023
  • Wednesday 31 May 2023

Please note: You will receive a payslip in April and May every year as a result of the pensions increase being applied to your pension. You will also receive a payslip automatically in months where your net pay varies by 50 pence or more from the previous month.

Document downloads

About the fund